Biography 2017

In August 2011, Wolfpakk, the allstar-project led by Mark Sweeney (ex-Crystal Ball) and Michael Voss (Mad Max, Casanova) was releasing its debut, simply titled “Wolfpakk”.

Two years after, Sweeney and Voss unleash the successor, "Cry Wolf". Again the two leaders managed to gather many high-class guest musicians and vocalists, to record Wolfpakk's second longplayer. Cry Wolf release was on August 30th, 2013.
2015: The two alpha wolves Mark Sweeney and Michael Voss continued their journey on February 27th when WOLFPAKK's third album "Rise Of The Animal" was released. For the follower to „Wolfpakk“ (2011) and „Cry Wolf“ (2013) again many high-class musicians contributed to make this a very special album once again.
2017 is time for the fourth installment of WOLFPAKK. Once again the two experienced musicians have gathered a pack of "guest wolves" to refine the 11 new songs which will be featured on "Wolves Reign" (release date: April 28, 2017). Guests are:

Mark Sweeney & Michael Voss

Vox: Claus Lessmann (Ex-Bonfire), Biff Byford (Saxon), Ronnie Atkins (Pretty Maids), Mike Vescera (Ex-Malmstenn), Tony Harnell (TNT), Oliver Hartmann (Avantasia), Jioti Parcharidis (Victory), Steve Grimmett (Grim Reaper), Pasi Rantanen (Thunderstone), Danny Vaughn (Tyketto), Andy Lickford (Killer), Simone Christinat (Legenda Aurea), Jean-Marc Viller (Callaway) 

Bass: Rudy Sarzo (Ozzy Osbourne, Dio), Marc Lynn (Gotthard), Volker Krawczak (Axel Rudi Pell), Michael Müller (Jaded Heart) 

Guitars: Timo Somers (Delain), Brad Gillis (Night Ranger), George Lynch (Ex-Dokken), Alen Brentini (Andreas Gabalier), Jen Majura (Evanescence), Chris Holmes (Ex-W.A.S.P.), Martin Rauber (Top4Tea) 

Drums: Alex Holzwarth (Avantasia, Rhapsody Of Fire), Gereon Homann (Eat the gun) 

Alpha Wolves of the Heavy Metal project "Wolfpakk" are the full blooded musicians Michael Voss (Ex-Casanova, Mad Max) and Mark Sweeney (Ex-Crystal Ball). 
Michael Voss and Mark Sweeney have known each other for a long time and have always wanted to do a project together. Since Michael Voss was producer for Mark Sweeney's 2nd solo album in 2009, it has finally happended that the two have found time for this collaboration. 
Still during these recordings the two rockers made plans for a Metal project where as many famous musicians as possible from the Hardrock and Metal scene should be involved. Thanks to Michael Voss' extensive network gathered over the years as a producer, within a sort time over 25 musicians from all over the world joined the project "Wolfpakk". All songs including lyrics have been always written by Voss/Sweeney. Vocals have been divided brotherly, as well production and mix. 
From start to finish acoustic fireworks have been ignited, in search of equal. All the songs of every CD are of high quality and high standard which in spite of traditional songwriting are surprising here and there. The powerful production adds to the whole atmosphere. 
It is idle to mention that all the top-class guest musicians add a very special touch to all outputs. All cd's are highly recommanded to all fans of traditional Hardrock/Metal combined with modern production.
Guests on "Rise of the animal":
Vox: Michael Kiske (Ex-Helloween, Unisonic), Andi Deris (Helloween), Ted Poley (Danger Danger), Joe Lynn Turner (Ex-Rainbow, Ex-Malmsteen), Rick Altzi (Masterplan), David Reece (Ex-Accept), Charlie Huhn (Ex-Gary Moore, Foghat), Don Dokken (Dokken), Marc Storace (Krokus), Michaela Schober (Tanz der Vampire), Jean-Marc Viller (Callaway)

Bass: Bob Daisley (Ex-Gary Moore, Black Sabbath), Al Barrow (Magnum), Barend Courbois (Blind Guardian)

Guitars: Jeff Watson (Night Ranger), Ryan Roxie (Alice Cooper), Bernie Torme (Ozzy Osbourne), John Norum (Europe), Doug Aldrich (Whitesnake, Dio, Foreigner), Axel Rudi Pell (Axel Rudi Pell), Martin Rauber (Top4Tea)

Keys: Chris Ivo (Ex-Jaded Heart), Pablo Allen (Bagpipes from the band Skiltron)

Drums: Mike Terrana (Tarja Turunen, Ex-Rage, Ex-Stratovarius), Mark Schulman (Billy Idol, Pink), Simon Philips (Ex-Toto), Chris Slade (Ex-AC/DC), Gereon Homann (Eat the gun)


Guests on "Cry Wolf":

Vox: Amanda Somerville (Kiske/Somerville), Ralf Scheepers (Primal Fear), Göran Edman (Ex-Yngwie Malmsteen), Johnny Gioeli (Axel Rudi Pell, Hardline), Doogie White (Ex-Rainbow, Michael Schenker), Tony Mills (Shy, TNT), Blaze Baley (Ex-Iron Maiden), Piet Sielck (Iron Savior), Jean-Marc Viller (Callaway)

Bass: Mike Winkler (Session Musician)

Guitars: Kee Marcello (Ex-Europe), Mandy Meyer (Krokus, Ex-Gotthard), Roland Grapow (Masterplan), Martin Rauber (Top4tea)

Keys: Don Airey (Deep Purple), Tony Carey (Ex-Rainbow)

Drums: Gereon Homann (Eat the Gun), Brian Tichy (Whitesnake /Ozzy), Hermann Rarebell (Ex-Scorpions), Roland Jahoda (Ex-Paradox, F.U.C.K.)
Guest wolves 2011:
Vox: Paul Di'anno (Ex-Iron Maiden), Tony Martin (Ex-Black Sabbath), Jeff Scott Soto (Ex-Y. Malmsteen, Talisman), Rob Rock (Impelitteri), Mark Boals (Ex-Y.Malmsteen), Tim Ripper Owens (Ex-Judas Priest), Paul Shortino (Ex-Quit Riot), Mark Fox (Ex-Shakra), Michaela Schober (Tanz der Vampire), Jean-Marc Viller (Callaway), Pearl and Molly Duncan
Bass: Tony Franklin (Ex-Blue Murder, Robert Plant), Mat Sinner (Primal Fear), Matthias Rethmann (Ex-LeeZ, Silver), Nils Middelhauve (Xandria), Neil Murray (Whitesnake), Barend Courbois (Vengeance).
Guitars: Jgor Gianola (U.D.O.), Andy Midgeley (Powerquest), Ira Black (Ex-Vicious Rumors, Lizzy Borden), Torsten Koehne (Edens Curse), Doc Heyne (Biss), Tommy Denander (Dan Reed, Paul Stanley), Nadja Kossinskaja (Peter Maffay), Freddy Scherer (Gotthard), Olaf Lenk (At Vance), George Solonos (Tommy Lee)
Keys: Alessandro Delveccio (Glenn Hughes, Ian Paice), Ferdy Doernberg (Axel Rudi Pell, Rough Silk)
Drums: Gereon Homann (Eat the Gun)
All albums are released under the flag of AFM Records Hamburg!